Friday Fictioneers – The Dream

I longed to be part of it. I watched as the vendors had people lined up at their tents buying their arts and crafts. I am an artist with a dream. I can’t afford a tent on the river. I want to sell my art, my passion but it is just a dream. Or is it?

I should go and talk to those vendors and ask them how they got started. I could see if someone wanted to work with me on selling my art. Fear keeps me here watching but not participating. Maybe I should identify my fears and tackle them but I’m too scared.

At least I have a nice view from here. I can get just a little closer every day and maybe I will start living my dream. Until then, I will observe and wonder.

For more flash fiction click here.

3 thoughts on “Friday Fictioneers – The Dream

Leave a Reply

