Word Association #1-Who killed Jerry?

As I got home from work I found a half pair of scissors on the ground. I picked it up and blood was dripping off the blades. Where on earth could the other half of the scissors be? As I walked around the corner, he laid there on the ground with the blade in his leg. His breathing was shallow and his words were just a whisper, “Why? Why?” I didn’t know why. I don’t know who did this. “Jerry, Jerry, who did this?”  Jerry started to gag and blood dribbled out of his mouth. The blood from his leg started to pour out onto the floor. I held his hand and tried to get some answers but he bled out. At that time, the police crashed through the front door. Apparently someone heard my screams and had called them. They held a gun to my face and told me to go face down onto the ground so they could cuff me. I can’t believe they think it was me. I could never do this to anyone, especially not my fiancee. It was then that I realized I was still holding the scissors dripping with blood. I have to find out what happened to Jerry.  Who would do something like this?  I can’t believe he’s gone. We were to marry in the fall. I have so many questions. Why did this have to happen to me?  Why did this have to happen to him? I love him so much and he was taken from me. I will find out who did this and I will get even with them.  I will make it my life’s work to find out who killed Jerry.

https://occupydailyprompt.wordpress.com/2015/04/19/word-association-1/

Blogger Butterfly Mind asked her readers to provide prompts for her 10-minute free write: Minimal editing. No story. Just thoughts spilling onto the page.

Wooden-Stick-Cotton-SwabI asked Andrea if we could share the prompts her readers provided and she agreed. So, get ready, get set and GO on your 10 minute free write post inspired by any of the following (thank you to Butterfly Mind readerJay E. for the suggestions):

An expired library card

A receipt for flowers

*Cotton swabs

One-half of a pair of scissors

*or Waffle, take your pick 😉

2 thoughts on “Word Association #1-Who killed Jerry?

Leave a Reply

