Sunday Photo Fiction – Neighborly

Featured Image

I know I’m gorgeous with my tan fur and the unique white stripe down my nose. Look at my gorgeous brown eyes. I’d say take a picture it lasts longer but you already have. If I had hands, I would flip my beautiful blond mane and giggle. All the stallions come to my stable to flirt with me. All the other mares are jealous. You should see them neighing behind my back.

Don’t hate me because I am beautiful. My trainer brushes me every day and takes really good care of me. I noticed that Belinda has a beautiful blond streak in that dark mane of hers. I would love to be able to go over there and tell her how pretty her mane is but what if she doesn’t like me? She is the most popular mare in the field with both the mares and the stallions.

She is nice to me. She doesn’t neigh behind my back. It doesn’t bother me in the least that they don’t like me. At least Belinda says hello to me every once in a while. I wonder if we could ever be friends. I wish I had one friend to neigh with periodically.

Sunday Photo Fiction

https://sundayphotofictioner.wordpress.com/2015/04/26/sunday-photo-fiction-april-26th-2015/

7 thoughts on “Sunday Photo Fiction – Neighborly

  1. One of the problems with competition…sometimes, it can take over everything. I hope she gets out of that stable to find someone.
    Good story!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

