Rain rain…thank you

It is raining.  I usually hate the rain.  Today, I say thank you.  I was supposed to work tonight but it got cancelled so I was supposed to go to a ball game instead. 

I love ball games (and I am sad that I didn’t get my soft pretzel) but I really didn’t want to do anything tonight and now I don’t have to go anywhere.  Yeah, $30 is lost but worth it to be able to sit with my children and just rest.  

Well, my 3 year old just threw his cup at me and said I think it’s funny.  So maybe not rest, but at least I am home.  Hopefully he will go to sleep soon and then I can really rest or watch a movie with my 16 year old.

I’m home.  That’s all I am saying.  I like it here tonight.  Thank you rain.

Leave a Reply

