Six word Saturday – This is MY life

Allow me a life to myself.

These are my six words but I will expand on them.

People sabotage things they don’t have or won’t do. It’s hard for me to be around people who are idle and not motivated. I want to be a role model to my children and I don’t want my happiness or their happiness to be sabotaged. However, I suffer from guilt. I give it too but mostly I take it upon myself.

I am a single mother with 2 children. I want to pee alone. I want to shower alone. I just want an hour alone. It doesn’t always happen and I am ok with that because I made a choice to have children.

I work full time as an accountant (numbers all day long). I have a second job doing painting parties (my choice and I love it). I ran a Spartan race and had to prepare for it so I am really into exercising and nutrition and want to continue. I am the president of my toastmaster group that meets once a week. I write this blog and I want to write children’s books. I have friends. I have family. I have a life. Selfish? Yes. Do I deserve some selfishness? Hell yes I do.

I am financially responsible for both children (two different dads). I don’t want to stay idle. I am motivated and capable. I lost 20 lbs and I am happy with myself. My life revolves around me and my children.

Allow me this life and don’t sabotage it because you can’t live yours to its fullest. Assist me and allow me to have space and breathe. Don’t hold me back because I will resent you for it and I’m going to do it anyway. If you don’t give me this or try to sabotage it, you will not be a part of my life, guilt or no guilt.

Life is too short. Live it to its fullest as you want to live it.

Leave a Reply

