Possible impossibles

This year has been great for me.  It amazes me how I can think something is completely impossible for years and in 6 months it has become possible.

Something that may seem like a small thing to someone else is a big thing for me.  In March, my boyfriend gave me a gift of a gel mani pedi.  I am a nail biter, sometimes down to bleeding. I hate that I bite my nails and the way my hands look, but it has become an unconscious habit.  I went in for the gel mani/pedi thinking my nails were too short but the aesthetician said it would work so I decided to move forward.  In a month and a half, my nails are almost past my fingertips.  I thought it would be impossible to stop biting but now it is possible.

I have a 3 year old.  I am 43 years old.  I was overweight when I got pregnant and was even more overweight after.  At my age and 2 c-sections, I didn’t believe I would ever lose any weight let alone gain muscle.  In the last 6 months, I have lost 15-20 lbs.  I work out 3-4 times a week.  Best of all, I ran a Spartan Super obstacle course race yesterday. It was 9 miles and 27 obstacles. I never thought it to be possible that I could lose any weight, let alone 20 lbs.  I am doing cartwheels, climbing monkey bars and jumping walls.  I am learning to climb a rope again.

Sometimes we believe things to be impossible that are actually possible. You just have to believe and have short term goals to reach the target then make another goal. I feel fantastic and I feel proud.

Leave a Reply

