Windchimes and Suburbs

He lives across the street in a beautiful brick house.  I sit on my porch waiting for him to leave his house.  He always has a ball in his hand.  He plays all different sports and I can always tell what the season is by which ball he carries.

Sometimes he will check on the mail and wave to me.  I will wave back politely.  If it is a windy day, the wind chimes will make beautiful music and I sit back and close my eyes, but I always know when he is close.  I can feel his presence.

The suburbs used to be quite boring until he moved in across the street.  If only I could get the nerve to learn his name and introduce myself.  Until then, I will sit here and enjoy the scenery.

17 thoughts on “Windchimes and Suburbs

  1. That’s sad. Seems he is her whole world and she is too shy to introduce herself to him. Excellent story with a good ‘moral to the story.’ Welcome to FFfAW! We are happy you are here and hope you will continue. 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

